International Game Fish Association Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

October 2004


The International Game Fish Association will induct five new members into its Hall of Fame this month. The class of 2004 includes (from left) Salt Water Sportsman Editor-At-Large Mark Sosin; Ray W. Scott, Jr., of the Bass Anglers Sportsman Society (B.A.S.S.); the late Frank J. Mather, III, a pioneer in tagging research; Peter Goadby, a big-game conservationist; and Walter W. Fondren, III, of the Coastal Conservation Association. Each year honorees are selected for the important contributions they have made to the sport of fishing through angling achievements, literature, the arts, science, education, invention, communication or administration of fishery resources. For more information, visit